Grandfather I ask you to bless the white man...

(by Sandy, Hopi)

"Grandfather,
I ask you to bless the white man.
He needs your wisdom, your guidance.

He has tried for so long to destroy my people
and only feels comfortable when given power.
Bless them with wisdom.

Show them the peace we understand.
Teach them humility
for I feel they will destroy themselves and all our children
as they have done for so long with Mother Earth.
I plead, I cry.

After all
they are my brothers and sisters."
Sandy, Hopi

From - THE WHITE DEER -
Quote by my Native American Indian Teacher and Instructor of Love, Light and Harmony, including Faith, Tasha and Morning Star, Snowfeather, Sundance, White Eagle, Yellow Hawk, Turtle Eye, White Buffalo, Morning Dove, Big Bear, Sun Bear, Strong Bear, Cross Bear, Little Bear, Waking Dove, Sundance, Black Elk, Spirit Eagle, Blue Eagle, Eagle Spirit, Many Feather, White Eagle, Spring Moon, Rolling Thunder, Zula, Mother Selu, Beaver, Silver Wind, and Blue Star, Silver Hawk, Moon Goose, Little Flute, Little Tree, White Wolf, Night Hawk, Wolf Friend, Standing Elk, Little Bird, Dream Star, Rainbow That Shines In the Night, Windflower, Dancing Moon, Deer Lays Down, Morning Rain Song, Sun Heart, Raven Hair, Laughing Coyote, Desert Star, Singing Fire Hair and my Little Shy Wolf and by my yet unborn children of Art, and the Crosswinds over the deserts at the mountains, the prairies and plains of Southern Arizona and New Mexico.


Trackback URL:
https://paradise.twoday.net/stories/405825/modTrackback

logo

Paradise

Users Status

You are not logged in.

Search

 

Recent Updates

Wenn Unternehmen nicht...
"Wenn Unternehmen nicht dazu in der Lage sind, dem...
Desertstar - 15. Aug, 11:30
A real story from a Sunday...
The Shoes A real story from a Sunday in Dar es Salaam,...
Desertstar - 4. Aug, 09:28
Deutschland ein Wintermärchen...
Späte Anerkennung in seinem Geburtsland Die Anerkennung...
Desertstar - 4. Aug, 09:23
My Family history with...
The July Revolution and Heinrich Heine The July...
Desertstar - 4. Aug, 09:18
My Family History
Heinrich Heine gilt als einer der größten deutschen...
Desertstar - 4. Aug, 09:17

Status

Online for 7131 days
Last update: 20. Jul, 12:11

Credits


Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog