I think that this is the first time...

(by His Holiness, the XIV. Dalai Lama)

My east african window to the indian Ocean


I think that this is the first time I am meeting most of you. But to me whether it is an old friend or a new friend, there is not much deference anyway, because I always believe we are the same; we are all human beings. Of course, there may be differences in our faith, or we may be of a different colour, but we are human beings, consisting of the human body and the human mind. Our physical structure is the same, and our mind and our emotional nature are also the same.

Wherever I meet people, I always have the feeling that I am encountering another human being, just like myself. I find it much easier to communicate with others on that level. If we emphasize specific characteristics, like I am Tibetan, Buddhist or Muslim, Christian etc. then there are differences. But those things are secondary. If we can leave these differences aside, I think we can easily communicate, exchange ideas, and share experiences!


Trackback URL:
https://paradise.twoday.net/stories/405880/modTrackback

logo

Paradise

Users Status

You are not logged in.

Search

 

Recent Updates

Wenn Unternehmen nicht...
"Wenn Unternehmen nicht dazu in der Lage sind, dem...
Desertstar - 15. Aug, 11:30
A real story from a Sunday...
The Shoes A real story from a Sunday in Dar es Salaam,...
Desertstar - 4. Aug, 09:28
Deutschland ein Wintermärchen...
Späte Anerkennung in seinem Geburtsland Die Anerkennung...
Desertstar - 4. Aug, 09:23
My Family history with...
The July Revolution and Heinrich Heine The July...
Desertstar - 4. Aug, 09:18
My Family History
Heinrich Heine gilt als einer der größten deutschen...
Desertstar - 4. Aug, 09:17

Status

Online for 7131 days
Last update: 20. Jul, 12:11

Credits


Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog