Most Important Lesson – About care and how are you…?

(by Desert Star)

Where are you?

Once upon a time, during my second month of Lufthansa German Airlines Ground and Passenger Handling Management division’s school in Hamburg (at the Fabrizius Strasse, once upon a time ago…), our professor gave us a pop quiz. I was a conscientious student and had breezed through the questions, until I read the last one: "What is the first name of the woman who cleans the school?"

Surely this was some kind of joke. I had seen the cleaning woman several times. She was tall, dark-haired, black in her skin, and in her 50s, but how would I know her name? I handed in my paper, leaving the last question blank.

Just before class ended, one student asked if the last question would count toward our quiz grade.

"Absolutely," said the professor. "In your careers, you will meet many people. All are significant. They deserve your attention and care, even if all you do is smile and say 'Hello'."

I've never forgotten that lesson. I also learned her name was Dorothy...


Trackback URL:
https://paradise.twoday.net/stories/403521/modTrackback

Trackbacks for this Story

MTHyvY - 1. Feb, 18:24

QTXEYUqihy

WzJiPLoIXfvvX JiIQkRAj [URL=http://mawfkm.com/]Pa pycqtpGCsUL[/URL] [read more]
logo

Paradise

Users Status

You are not logged in.

Search

 

Recent Updates

Wenn Unternehmen nicht...
"Wenn Unternehmen nicht dazu in der Lage sind, dem...
Desertstar - 15. Aug, 11:30
A real story from a Sunday...
The Shoes A real story from a Sunday in Dar es Salaam,...
Desertstar - 4. Aug, 09:28
Deutschland ein Wintermärchen...
Späte Anerkennung in seinem Geburtsland Die Anerkennung...
Desertstar - 4. Aug, 09:23
My Family history with...
The July Revolution and Heinrich Heine The July...
Desertstar - 4. Aug, 09:18
My Family History
Heinrich Heine gilt als einer der größten deutschen...
Desertstar - 4. Aug, 09:17

Status

Online for 7131 days
Last update: 20. Jul, 12:11

Credits


Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog