Nicknames...

040618 beauty fulani in black

I remember some situation I was aware of when I stayed, studied and worked at last time in Los Angeles, California...

During these month and years I noted down a lot of novels of my own experience and living situation of real life over there...

Some of these novels I will start to share with you, if you don’t mind of course?! Many of these novels I use to write under a nickname I received from different kind of cultures:

1. My Name Desert Star, was giving me throughout my Native American Indian Teacher and Instructor of Love, Light and Harmony ‘The Star Flame’ of tribe Apache during my earlier studies in Native American Indian - Culture anthropology. Her sober wisdom, perfect fairness and stern protective ways never stopped me from seeing the love that moves in all her spirit.

2. The Name Tom, I received once upon a time by Black Afro Natives for being their friend, when I studied all over my Paradise in Africa and finally at the West Coast/USA in California, the roots of Slavery, of Black Afro American religion and Culture anthropology. You remember Stowe, Harriet Beecher (1811-1896) and the story of Uncle Tom’s Cabin? The year after the compromise Measures of 1850 a literary event shook the country. Harriet Beecher Stowe wrote an antislavery novel, Uncle Tom’s Cabin, which was published serially in a newspaper in 1851 and in book form the year after. It was widely read in the United States and abroad and moved many to join the cause of abolition. The South indignantly denied this indictment of slavery. Stowe’s book increased partisan feeling over slavery and intensified sectional differences.


Trackback URL:
https://paradise.twoday.net/stories/403535/modTrackback

logo

Paradise

Users Status

You are not logged in.

Search

 

Recent Updates

Wenn Unternehmen nicht...
"Wenn Unternehmen nicht dazu in der Lage sind, dem...
Desertstar - 15. Aug, 11:30
A real story from a Sunday...
The Shoes A real story from a Sunday in Dar es Salaam,...
Desertstar - 4. Aug, 09:28
Deutschland ein Wintermärchen...
Späte Anerkennung in seinem Geburtsland Die Anerkennung...
Desertstar - 4. Aug, 09:23
My Family history with...
The July Revolution and Heinrich Heine The July...
Desertstar - 4. Aug, 09:18
My Family History
Heinrich Heine gilt als einer der größten deutschen...
Desertstar - 4. Aug, 09:17

Status

Online for 7131 days
Last update: 20. Jul, 12:11

Credits


Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog